< Back News

Task Forces

A Task Force is a small group that brings together a specific set of skills and ideas to accomplish distinct projects of scientific or educational relevance in the speciality of dermato-venereology.

All Task Forces work under the umbrella of the EADV and report to the Task Force Facilitator who guides and oversees the Task Forces, mediates with the chairs, helps to develop your strategy in line with the EADV mission, reviews outcomes, and prepares the annual report on performed activities.

Christa de Cuyper - EADV Task Force facilitator 

Dr. Christa De Cuyper 
EADV Task Force Facilitator


Aims and Duties

The Board implemented Task Forces in 2005 to perform the following main duties:

  • make speaker suggestions to the Scientific Programming Committee for Congresses and Symposia
  • develop educational materials
  • allow the EADV to influence and keep updated information on matters related to special fields within dermato-venereology

Moreover, they may

  • be involved in preparation of guidelines or JEADV review articles
  • serve as contact to other committees when necessary
  • build a platform for common research projects (e.g. EU projects, multicenter trials etc.);
  • organise small meetings (with maximum 20 participants) on selected topics in the EADV House in Brussels or during the annual Congress


Furthermore, the following rules for the Task Force activities were given:

"The work of the EADV Task Forces is voluntary, their size is flexible. The Task Forces are principally open to all members interested. There is no inherent financial support connected with the work of Task Forces. However, they can ask for support regarding specific projects. Task Forces can organise an activity in the EADV House in Brussels, and the EADV will take care to provide a meeting room and support the catering (no accommodation or travel costs)."

Task Force coordinators initial term of office will last four years (extended by 2 years by officially making a request to the Board). Task Forces can be dismissed at any time when there is no apparent activity.

*There is only one exception: the "European Task Force Atopic dermatitis" (ETFAD) was an already exisiting Subspecialty Society with own rules which put itself under the patronage of EADV as “Eczema Task Force"; the EADV coordinators were the same as the chairpersons of the ETFAD, namely Ulf Darsow and Alain Taïeb. Therefore ETFAD had a right to propose their own Subspecialty meeting on Wednesday at our congresses. This right was not automatically granted to the other Task Forces.


EADV Task Force Bylaws

Please click here to read the official Task Force Bylaws, approved by the EADV Board in Copenhagen 2015 and refere to them for guidance to Task Force practices and principles.

For further information, please contact marina.binarelli@eadv.org

If you are a member and wish to contact directly one of the coordinators, you may also go to the members' search option "Find a member", in the section "My corner".


Acne/Rosacea/Hidradenitis Suppurativa

Christos Zouboulis
Gregor Jemec

Autoimmune Blistering Diseases

Enno Schmidt

Rüdiger Eming

Contact Dermatitis

Fabio Ayala
Ana Giménez-Arnau

Cosmetic Dermatology

Christopher Rowland Payne

Ljiljana Medenica

Pierre Andre


Franco Rongioletti
Josette André

Eczema/Atopic Dermatitis

Andreas Wollenberg
Christian Vestergaard

Sebastien Barbarot


Tamar Nijsten

Sinead Langan


Johann Bauer
Christine Bodemer
May El-Hachem

History of Dermatology

Michael Geiges
Nick Levell
Rafal Bialynicki-Birula

HPV Infection

Mihael Skerlev
Gerd Gross
Arne Vikström

Laser Dermatology and Energy Based Devices (EDB)

Leonardo Marini
Hans Laubach
Ashraf Badawi


Monika Arenbergerova
Ketty Peris


Roderick Hay
Ditte Saunte

Non-Melanoma Skin Cancer

Mahtab Samimi
Ettore Minutilli
Myrto Trakatelli

Occupational Skin Disease

Swen Malte John
Thomas Rustemeyer

Office Management

Monica Gniadecka
Georges Reuter
Hélène Wolff

Paediatric Dermatology

Carlo Gelmetti
Zsuzsanna Szalai


Felizitas Pannier
George Sorin Tiplica


Sonja Ständer
Jacek Szepietowski
Franz Legat


Jo Lambert
Luis Puig


Françoise Poot
Uwe Gieler

Quality of Life and Patient Oriented Outcomes

Pavel Chernyshov
Lucia Tomas-Aragones

Sexually Transmitted Infections (STI)

Henry de Vries
Angela Robinson
Derek Freedman

Skin Ageing

Gürkan Kaya
Joachim Fluhr

Skin Diseases in Pregnancy

Samantha Vaughan-Jones
Christina Ambros-Rudolph

Robert  Muellegger

Skin in Organ Transplant Recipients (OTRs)

Alexandra Geusau
Deniz Seckin
Carla Ferrandiz-Pulido 


Pietro Rubegni
Elisa Cinotti
Elvira Moscarella

Tropical Dermatology

Colette van Hees
Claire Fuller
Isaak Effendy


Torsten Zuberbier
Carsten Bindslev‐Jensen

Vasculitis and Vasculopathy

Cord Sunderkötter
Bernhard Zelger


Mauro Picardo
Alain Taieb

Wound Healing

Marco Romanelli
Jürg Hafner